She: A True Story!

What are truths and facts if nothing but a notion that we agree upon?

Alan Sebastian George
2 min readJan 8, 2022

We were standing in front of the church, in the churchyard. It was breezy. The way her hair playfully danced in the wind was bliss. My hand could feel her warmth, wrapped around her. I could feel her hands around my hips. I couldn't figure where we were gazing. Well, there was a lot I couldn't figure.

I was holding onto a jar of gherkins and grapes with my other hand. I took one and placed it on her tongue. I could feel her teeth and lips. I pulled my hand back after she softly bit me. I ate a few grapes myself. Out of the blue, my aunt came to say ‘Hi’ and she went away swiftly too. I’d reckon she would have asked me who she is but didn't, maybe cause she already knew her?

We continued to do what we do best, look into the abyss as if nothing else matters. I didn't have to see her face to understand what she felt because I felt it too. We were both young when I first…ops, that was Tylor Swift in head haa. Oh yeah, one of my favourite love songs. I kept on picking small gherkins and she took small bitings from it and I would eat the rest. I knew she was mine and I was hers to love and live for. Her dress was as black as her hair. At that moment an enormous joy clouded me reassuring me that I wasn't alone and I won't be anymore, alone!

Funny, I don’t remember the first time we’ve met. Neither when we’ve met before. And I am not sure when we will meet again. All I remember is her eyes and how tall she was next to me. Strange, I can’t recall her face but only how she made me feel. I was always gazing at the abyss and so was she. Perhaps we made a promise to each other to seek each other and those lights will guide us back together. I am sure we will meet again. We will find each other. We will find each other, my love!

--

--

Alan Sebastian George

Founder, TinkerHub MEC; Chief Marketing Officer, IEDC MEC; Millennium Fellow; International Chair, RCCH; MECian;